Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

"Thanks for the Wonderful Rid!"

 

new-mexico-highway.jpg

"THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL RIDE!"

 

Sometimes you have to just let go of friends...even memories.

 

A friend of 44 years... who I worked with in another city ...educated... gifted...funny...writer and artist... now sends me racist, homophobic, ugly mean spirited unfunny political and other cartoons from his southwest retirement community ... bitter over what he didn't achieve, perceived workplace slights, and anger over people and a world today he refuses to examine or understand

 

Why make yourself so unhappy in the twilight years?

 

Lots of wonderful people and things to experience and appreciate today.

 

So a bit sadly, I just blocked his unhappiness and his emails from today and tomorrows.

 

Right before they turn off my oxygen, I DON'T want to say: "What a shitty world this was."

 

I want to smile up at my son, my grandkids, even the angel of death, and say: "Thanks for the wonderful ride!"

Comments

  • Words of wisdom!

The comments are closed.