Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

PotatoHead of a Tomatohead

photo (9).JPG

POTATOHEAD OF A TOMATOHEAD

 


So, this is my first year “harvest” of tomatoes at my home apt. place here in Battle Creek

This from a guy who works at an 85-acre Arboretum with 2 community gardens, a 6,000 square foot heated greenhouse, 3,000 trees, 11 flower gardens, and teaches home gardening and a Master Gardeners Course.

Slow learner or what? 

I’ve been there two years. It took me two months to properly say and spell “Arboretum”. (I'd always thought arboretum was the name of the water tank for the guppies you got from Walmart)

No wonder the Arboretum staff hides me in the bathroom when there are important visitors.

I think it’s time for a little continuing education. Perhaps starting with photos and phonic cue cards.

The comments are closed.